Affirmative Action Advisory Committee

Board Description
Board Composition:The Affirmative Action Advisory Committee (AAAC) is comprised of 11 Members: 10 District Appointed Members appointed by their respective Councilmembers and one (1) Member appointed by the Mayor. Members serve a two-year term of office concurrent with the term of the appointing City Councilmember.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Mission/Purpose:The Affirmative Action Advisory Committee (AAAC) is an advisory board for the City of San Antonio that was established on January 31, 1985. The purpose of this committee is to make recommendations aimed at assisting the City of San Antonio to achieve its affirmative action goals.
Meeting Schedule & Location:AAAC Meetings are typically held on the second Tuesday. Meetings tare typically held in the Riverview Towers Building, 111 Soledad, Suite 800, and start at 5:30 PM.
Website Information:
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:60191

Liaison: Jerome Sparrow - (210) 207-0728

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mrs Tomeka Pierce District 102/16/202305/31/2023
Ms. Gwendolyn Bolden District 210/17/201905/31/2023
Ms. Rachel Cywinski District 312/09/202105/31/2025
Ms. Susana M. Segura District 410/03/201905/31/2023
Mr. Matthew Pike Salomon District 508/31/202305/31/2025
Dr. Sonia Lizete Jasso District 610/31/201905/31/2023
Vacancy District 7  05/31/2021
Ms. Michelle Resendez Mata District 810/31/201905/31/2021
Vacancy District 9  05/31/2023
Mrs. Sophia Melendez District 1009/07/202305/31/2025
Vacancy Mayoral  05/31/2021

Total Members for Affirmative Action Advisory Committee: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version