Airport Advisory Commission

Board Description
Board Composition:The Airport Advisory Commission (AAC) is comprised of 19 At-Large members appointed by City Council to staggered two-year terms. A majority of members is required to meet a quorum.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:At-Large
Categories:Voting members are comprised of 18 members from the following categories: Aviation Industry: 3 members; Community: 6 members; Travel & Tourism Industry: 2 members; Business Community: 4 members; Ground Transportation Industry: 1 Representative; Airport Business - Lessee: 1 member; and Alamo Area Council of Governments (AACOG) Representative: 1 member. The one non-voting member is a representative of the Federal Aviation Administration.
Mission/Purpose:The mission shall be to advise the Aviation Director on matters affecting the City’s airports and air transportation initiatives to include noise compatibility issues.
Meeting Schedule & Location:The AAC generally meets on the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 3:30 p.m. The location of the meeting is either the conference room at the Stinson Municipal Airport or San Antonio International Airport.
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:2008-12-11-1163

Liaison: Nicole Fowles - (210) 207-1666

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. Marco Barros At Large05/16/201903/18/2023
Mr. Ronnell Ralph Bright At Large12/02/202103/18/2023
Ms. Charnelle Chin At Large05/16/201903/18/2023
Mr. Francisco J. Cruz At Large04/13/201703/18/2023
Mr. Rogers Dean Dillard At Large12/02/202103/18/2022
Mr. Mark R. Fessler At Large04/12/201203/18/2022
Mr. William Patton Garrison At Large12/02/202103/18/2022
Mr. John M. Grisell At Large05/16/201903/18/2022
Ms. Marsha B. Hendler At Large03/19/200903/18/2023
Mr. Earl Jackson Jr.At Large02/03/201103/18/2022
Mr. Rami Motawea At Large12/02/202103/18/2023
Ms. Deborah A. Omowale Jarmon At Large06/16/201603/18/2022
Mr. Edward Onwe At Large05/16/201903/18/2023
Ms. Aurelina P. Prado At Large04/13/201703/18/2023
Ms. Diane D. Rath At Large04/30/201503/18/2023
Mr. Jonathan Brent Salter At Large12/02/202103/18/2022
Ms. Amy L. Shaw At Large12/02/202103/18/2023
Mr. Matthew Starr At Large12/02/202103/18/2022
Vacancy At Large  03/18/2020

Total Members for Airport Advisory Commission: 19 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version