Animal Care Services Advisory Board

Board Description
Board Composition:The Board is comprised of eleven (11) members and three (3) ex-officio non-voting members each with a two-year term of office concurrent with the term of the appointing City Councilmember.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Categories:The board is required to consist of one (1) licensed veterinarian, one (1) city official, one (1) shelter operator, and one (1) animal welfare organization representative.
Mission/Purpose:The mission of the Board is to report on welfare and safety concerns and to develop policies that advocate for the humane treatment of animals, enforce standards of care, and create educational and training programs.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Board meetings are hosted by the Animal Care Services Department the 3rd Wednesday of every other month beginning at 6:30 PM. Meetings are held at the ACS Facility, located at 4710 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78205.
Website Information:For more information, please visit:
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:41165

Liaison: Alyssa McMullin - (210) 207-6681

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. Cynthia Cox District 101/11/201805/31/2021
Dr. Lorena Mylinda Havill District 209/30/202105/31/2023
Mr. George L. Garcia District 304/14/201605/31/2023
Ms. Rita C. Braeutigam District 402/15/201505/31/2023
MS Karen L. Speer District 501/31/201305/31/2023
Mrs. Kathleen J. Davis District 609/21/201705/31/2023
Mrs. Valerie L. Moore District 701/14/201605/31/2023
Mrs Katie Jarl District 810/31/201905/31/2023
Mrs. Susan S. Beldon District 911/03/201605/31/2023
Ms. Sallie F. Scott District 1004/17/200805/31/2021
Mr Amin Tohmaz Mayoral09/03/202005/31/2023

Total Members for Animal Care Services Advisory Board: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version