Bexar Appraisal District

Board Description
Board Composition:The Bexar Appraisal District Board of Directors is comprised of five (5) Members representing various tax entities. Members are appointed by the governing bodies of the taxing units that participate in the District. The Bexar Appraisal District Board of Directors does not accept applications from residents or any other outside organizations or agencies. The City’s seat is filled by a member of City Council, therefore, community applications are not accepted.
Appointed by:Mayoral Nomination; Full City Council Approval
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:Other
Categories:The City will allocate its largest cumulative vote totals to appoint one Councilmember for election as the City's nominee to the Bexar Appraisal District Board of Directors.
Mission/Purpose:Responsibility of hiring the Chief Appraiser and Taxpayer Liaison Officer, approving the District operating budget, and setting policy.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Meetings are held at the Bexar County Appraisal District building, 411 N. Frio, San Antonio, Texas 78207. Meeting dates and times may vary.
Website Information:
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:

Liaison: Jennifer Rodriguez - (210) 242-2406

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Councilmember Adriana Rocha Garcia Other01/01/202212/31/2023

Total Members for Bexar Appraisal District: 1 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version