Bexar Metro 911

Board Description
Board Composition:Bexar Metro 911 is comprised of representatives from the following municipalities and counties (in accordance with the Texas Health & Safety Code Chapter 772.306): The City of San Antonio; Bexar County; Comal County; Guadalupe County; e; one (1) The City of New Braunfels; and The Greater Bexar County Council of Cities representative. Each member serves a staggered 2-year term of office. Bexar Metro 911 does not accept applications from residents or any other outside organizations or agencies.
Appointed by:Mayoral Nomination; Full City Council Approval
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:Other
Mission/Purpose:The mission of Bexar Metro 911 is to deploy and maintain a state-of-the-art 9-1-1 emergency communication system that enables citizens in distress to quickly communicate their requests for police, fire, or emergency medical assistance; and to ensure member jurisdictions have the appropriate 9-1-1 tools necessary to efficiently and accurately receive and process those requests. The Board of Managers establishes policy and adopts rules for the operation of the District. The Board may contract with any public or private entity to help accomplish the District's mission. The Board appoints an Executive Director who is responsible for the District's day-to-day operations.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Board meetings occur at least three (3) times a year at 911 Saddletree Court, San Antonio, Texas 78231, Meeting dates and times vary.
Website Information:No website
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:Resolution 86-58-67

Liaison: Evelyn Losoya - (210) 408-3911

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. Heberto Gutierrez Mayoral01/14/198802/28/2024
Chief William P. McManus Mayoral02/12/201402/28/2024

Total Members for Bexar Metro 911: 8 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version