Brooks Development Authority

Board Description
Board Composition:The Board is comprised of 11 members: 10 District Appointed Members appointed by their respective Councilmembers and one (1) Member appointed by the Mayor. Members serve overlapping two-year terms of office.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Mission/Purpose:The mission of the board is to promote and develop a vibrant, sustainable community that serves as a catalyst for progressive economic development and regional prosperity.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Board meetings are held monthly on every 3rd Tuesday and take place at The Brooks Development Authority located at 2664 Flight Nurse, San Antonio, Texas, 78235, in the Brooks Board Room.
Website Information:For more information, please visit our website at
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:Resolution 2001-36-39

Liaison: Sonia Veliz - (210) 678-3302

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. James R. Campbell District 111/02/201705/31/2025
Vacancy District 2  05/31/2023
Ms. Patricia Jasso District 310/29/202005/31/2025
Dr. Lorena Pulido Ph.D.District 412/14/201705/31/2023
Mr. Daniel Rossiter District 608/03/202305/31/2025
Ms. Geraldine J. Garcia District 505/05/202205/31/2025
Ms Ashlee Risa Pena District 709/21/202505/31/2025
Mr. Roland Frank Gonzales District 805/14/202005/31/2023
Mr. Rudy D. Garza District 912/10/202005/31/2025
Mr Joe Frank Nix District 1001/16/202005/31/2023
Ms. Alejandra "Alex" Lopez Mayoral04/08/202105/31/2023

Total Members for Brooks Development Authority: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version