CPS Energy Board

Board Description
Board Composition:The CPS Energy Board of Trustees, in accordance with bond ordinances, governs the natural gas and electric utility. The Board consists of four (4) citizens representing the four (4) geographical quadrants of the City of San Antonio and the Mayor of San Antonio who serves as an ex-officio member. Trustees must reside within the CPS Energy quadrant that they represent. Board members serve for a term of five (5) years and are eligible to serve one additional term. The Board has authority and power with reference to the control, management, and operation of the electric and gas systems and their expenditures. Members receive $2,000 compensation per year; the chairperson receives $2,500 per year. The Mayor of the City of San Antonio receives no compensation.
Appointed by:
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:
Meeting Schedule & Location:Meetings are typically held on the last Monday of each month at 1:00 PM in the Boardroom on the first floor of the CPS Energy Main Office Building located at 145 Navarro. Meeting duration is usually three and one-half hours.
Website Information:For more information, please go to https://www.cpsenergy.com/en/about-us/who-we-are/trustees.html?linkvar=new-main or call Denae Myers – 210-353-3212 or KJ Feder – 210-353-4831. Please note: **Application submittals are directly through CPS Energy at: www.cpsenergy.com.

Liaison: Denae Myers - (210) 353-3212

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mayor Ron Nirenberg Mayoral06/01/201705/31/2021
Ms. Juanita Janie Gonzalez Other01/31/201901/31/2024
Mr. Edward B. Kelley Other05/19/201101/31/2022
Dr. Willis Mackey Other04/05/201801/31/2023
Mr. John T. Steen Other02/18/201601/31/2023

Total Members for CPS Energy Board: 5 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version