Capital Improvements Advisory Committee

Board Description
Board Composition:The Capital Improvements Advisory Committee is comprised of 11 members serving overlapping two-year terms, one (1) member per City Council district and one (1) member representing the Extra-Territorial Jurisdiction. There is no limit on the number of terms that may be served.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Categories:Membership shall include at least five (5) members representing real estate development or building industry and the remainder representing the community.
Mission/Purpose:The Committee advises and assists in the implementation of the impact fee process pursuant to Chapter 395 of the Local Government Code which establishes the method for municipalities to impose impact fees for recouping the cost of off-site capital improvements necessitated by new development. The Committee also serves in an advisory capacity to the City Council with recommendations for the development of the Land Use Assumptions Plan, impact fee related Capital Improvements Plans and in the calculation of the impact fees.
Meeting Schedule & Location:The Committee meets as needed. Meetings are usually held on Wednesday mornings at 9:00 AM at the San Antonio Water System (SAWS) offices located at 2800 US Highway 281 North. During years when the impact fee is not being updated meetings are held biannually.

Liaison: Patrick Middleton - (210) 233-3286

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. Arlene B. Fisher District 109/08/201105/31/2019
Ms. Susan M. Wright District 208/11/200505/31/2021
Ms. Debra A. Guerrero District 306/11/201505/31/2019
Ms. Kacy Diane Cigarroa District 411/14/201905/31/2021
Vacancy District 5  05/31/2017
Mr. Michael Hogan District 611/10/200505/31/2021
Mr. Brian G. R. Hughes District 708/16/201805/31/2021
Ms. Amy Hardberger District 809/29/201605/31/2021
Mr. Michael D. Moore District 901/14/201605/31/2017
Mr. Brian Matthew Cox District 1012/05/201905/31/2021
Mr. Peter Daniel Bella Mayoral01/16/202005/31/2021

Total Members for Capital Improvements Advisory Committee: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version