Citizens' Environmental Advisory Committee

Board Description
Board Composition:The Citizens’ Environmental Advisory Committee (CEAC) is comprised of 11 members appointed by the Mayor and each City Councilmember for two-year terms. The mission of the CEAC is to advise the City Council on its environmental efforts with a strong focus on ensuring the advancement of the City of San Antonio’s “Mission Verde” sustainability plan. The “Mission Verde” plan offers several long-term environmental initiatives that are designed to encourage future development that are economically, environmentally, and socially responsible. The Committee will provide recommendations on effective environmental projects, programs and policies to City staff and City Council, and will serve as a forum for the community to offer input concerning environmental sustainability. CEAC usually meets the first Friday of each month at 8:00 AM at 1400 S. Flores, Main Conference Room. For more information, please go to
Appointed by:
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:
Meeting Schedule & Location:
Website Information:

Liaison: Douglas Melnick - (210) 207-1721

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. Briauna Barrera District 103/07/201905/31/2019
Ms. Adriana Cristina Segundo District 211/01/201805/31/2019
Ms Leslie Provence District 310/03/201905/31/2021
Ms. Elizabeth Helen Montgomery District 409/21/201705/31/2019
Dr. Kamala Platt District 512/04/201405/31/2017
Mr. Robert Randall Legg District 609/21/201705/31/2019
Ms. Karen Weehler District 711/02/201705/31/2019
Dr. Emily Boice (RESIGNED) District 812/13/201805/31/2019
Mr. Larry Wayne Graf District 911/30/201705/31/2019
Dr. Brian D. Smith District 1009/14/201705/31/2019
Ms. Lauren Beth Keel Mayoral03/29/201805/31/2019

Total Members for Citizens' Environmental Advisory Committee: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version