City Commission on Veterans Affairs

Board Description
Board Composition:11 person commission, 10 District Reps and 1 Mayoral Rep. Members serve overlapping two-year terms and members may serve no more than three two-year terms.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Categories:Veterans from different branches selected to serve as the Council rep to Vets in need of assistance.
Mission/Purpose:Serve the City Council in an advisory capacity on legislative issues affecting the City's military population, both active and retired; serve as the community's liaison and advocate for veterans' affairs; advise the City Council on issues affecting San Antonio veterans and their families and make recommendations for improving services.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Every other month, rotating to each respective District to allow citizen attendance.
Website Information:

Liaison: Debra M. Clark - (210) 207-2712

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. Cris Vieyra Jr.District 105/31/201205/31/2019
Mr. David Sherman District 202/20/202005/31/2021
Ms Maria Luisa Alvarado District 312/12/201905/31/2021
Ms. Juanita Felicitas Sepulveda District 412/14/201705/31/2021
Mrs. Skye Curd District 510/04/201805/31/2019
Mr Oliver Benard Carr District 612/05/201905/31/2021
Vacancy District 7  05/31/2021
Mr. Tracy Bernard Potts District 801/31/201905/31/2021
Mr. Timothy Farrell District 903/29/201805/31/2021
Mr. Kevin Crozier District 1011/07/201905/31/2021
Mr. Richard Delgado Jr.Mayoral11/30/201705/31/2021

Total Members for City Commission on Veterans Affairs: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version