City of San Antonio Higher Education Student Advisory Board

Board Description
Board Composition:The Board is composed of 11 members from a pool of students nominated by local colleges and universities for a 2-year term.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Categories:Representatives from a pool of students nominated by San Antonio institutions of higher education including, but not limited to, the University of Texas at San Antonio, Texas A&M University-San Antonio, University of the Incarnate Word, St. Mary's University, Our Lady of the Lake University, Trinity University, San Antonio College, Northwest Vista College, Northeast Lakeview College, Palo Alto College, and St. Phillip's College.
Mission/Purpose:To help increase college enrollment, retention of college graduates. And advise the Mayor and City Council on policy matters of interest to students who are enrolled in colleges and universities in San Antonio.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Meet monthly during the academic year (from September to May).

Liaison: Rebecca Flores - (210) 207-8221

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. Beau D. Anderson District 804/18/201905/31/2021
Mr Matthew Damian Duncan District 612/17/202005/31/2021
Ms. Alyssah N. Gonzalez District 504/18/201905/31/2019
Ms. Audrey Herrera District 910/01/202005/31/2021
Mr. Jose A. Picon District 204/18/201905/31/2021
Mr. Michael R Sanchez District 412/05/201905/31/2021
Vacancy District 7  05/31/2019
Vacancy District 10  05/31/2019
Vacancy District 1  05/31/2019
Vacancy District 3  05/31/2019
Vacancy Mayoral  05/31/2019

Total Members for City of San Antonio Higher Education Student Advisory Board: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version