City/County Joint Commission on Elderly Affairs

Board Description
Board Composition:The Commission is comprise of sixteen (16) members with eleven (11) appointed by the City Council and five (5) appointed by Bexar County Commissioner's Court.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Mission/Purpose:The purpose of the Commission is to improve the quality of life for Seniors in San Antonio and Bexar County through support services, advocacy and educational programs, outreach efforts, legal assistance and financial guidance, and other challenges facing Seniors.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Meetings are coordinated by the Human Services Department and are held the 2nd Wednesday of every month at 10 AM. Meetings are held at the Bexar County Purchasing Department located at 1103 S. Frio, Purchasing Suite.
Website Information:
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:96037

Liaison: Yolanda Perez - (210) 207-6379

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. Barbara Witte-Howell District 112/13/201205/31/2019
Mr. Frank C. Brown District 204/29/202105/31/2021
Mrs Noralyn Page Ripps District 309/16/202105/31/2023
Mrs. Maria Fernanda Cardenas District 410/31/201905/31/2021
Ms. Gloria Zamora District 511/07/201305/31/2017
Mr. Bert Pickell District 612/03/202005/31/2023
Ms. Edna Doris Griffin District 711/02/200605/31/2023
Ms. Jane Velasquez District 809/20/201805/31/2019
Mr. Daniel S. Meza District 902/08/201805/31/2021
Mr. William Gavin Nichols District 1011/14/201905/31/2023
Ms. Lila G. Aguirre Mayoral11/30/201705/31/2021

Total Members for City/County Joint Commission on Elderly Affairs: 16 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version