Disability Access Advisory Committee

Board Description
Board Composition:The Disability Access Advisory Committee (DAAC) is comprised of 11 Members: 10 District Appointed Members appointed by their respective Councilmembers and one (1) Member appointed by the Mayor. Commissioners serve a two-year term of office. A quorum of 6 voting members is required to conduct business on the Board’s agenda.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Categories:The Disability Access Advisory Committee (DAAC) are comprised of the following categories: Consumer of Handicapped Services and Provider of Disability Services
Mission/Purpose:The mission of the Disability Access Advisory Committee (DAAC) is to work closely with the Disability Access Office as part of San Antonio's efforts to provide accessible City services, programs and facilities for all residents, regardless of ability.
Meeting Schedule & Location:The majority of the 2021 meeting were held virtually. When in person meetings resumed, they were held on the second Monday of each month at 3:00 PM at the Carver Library, 3350 E. Commerce.
Website Information:For more information, please visit http://www.sanantonio.gov/DAO/About/Disabilityaccessadvisorycommittee
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:48781

Liaison: Olivia Gaitan - (210) 207-7245

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Vacancy District 3  05/31/2023
Mrs Donna Watts Lewis District 212/10/202005/31/2023
Mr. Gerard Valdez District 109/07/202305/31/2025
Mrs. Julia Ann Stotts District 406/17/202105/31/2023
Mr. Andre Greene District 509/08/202205/31/2025
Mrs. Laura Sifuentes Lopez District 605/05/202205/31/2025
Ms. Melanie Cawthon District 708/05/202105/31/2025
Mr. Gil Garza District 809/09/202105/31/2023
Mr. Jose Martinez District 905/10/201805/31/2023
Ms. Chantel Keller District 1003/02/201705/31/2025
Mr. Miguel Castro Mayoral09/30/202105/31/2025

Total Members for Disability Access Advisory Committee: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version