Ethics Review Board

Board Description
Board Composition:The Ethics Review Board is comprised of 11 members: 10 District Appointed Members appointed by their respective Councilmembers and one (1) Member appointed by the Mayor. Members serve a two-year staggered term of office and are not eligible to serve more than three (3) full terms of office.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Categories:No person appointed to the Board may be: A salaried City official or employee; an elected public official; a candidate for elected public office; an officer of a political party; a person required by ordinance to register as a lobbyist; or a campaign treasurer, campaign manager, officer or other policy or decision-maker for the campaign of any candidate or political action committee. ERB Members may not serve on any other City Board or Commission. Additionally, City Council shall support the inclusion of at least one (1) attorney and one (1) individual with expertise in finance or accounting within the membership of the ERB.
Mission/Purpose:The Ethics Review Board, as established by City Charter, is an 11 Member District-appointed Board with independent jurisdiction to enforce and sanction violations of the City Code relating to ethics, lobbying, and municipal campaign finance. The Board strives to promote integrity, independence, and impartiality of service by City Officials, City employees, and others whose actions may affect the public faith in City government. This is done through the delivery of clear and timely advice, ongoing education, and fair enforcement of matters under the Board’s jurisdiction and its powers granted by the City Charter, the Ethics Code, and the Municipal Campaign Finance Code.
Meeting Schedule & Location:The Office of the City Clerk coordinates ERB meetings. Meetings are held as needed and the meeting location is typically the "C" Room of the Municipal Plaza Building located at 114 W. Commerce.
Website Information:
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:76933

Liaison: Rosalinda Diaz - (210) 207-7021

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Dr. Fred Campbell District 106/02/202204/25/2023
Mr. Patrick Lang District 203/01/201804/25/2023
Dr. George Hinojosa Jr.District 310/29/202004/25/2023
Dr. Esther S Gergen District 411/04/202004/25/2021
Ms. Yvette Y Changuin Humble District 510/20/202204/25/2025
Mr. Efrain Rene Sosa District 608/04/202204/25/2024
Mrs. Roxana V. Vargas District 702/04/202104/25/2024
Mr. James Edmund Reidy District 804/06/202304/25/2025
Ms. Christy Ann Woodward District 911/14/201904/25/2025
Mr. Rodney Van Kirk District 1003/02/201704/25/2021
Mrs. Coda Edith Rayo-Garza Mayoral10/17/201904/25/2020

Total Members for Ethics Review Board: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version