Head Start Policy Council

Board Description
Board Composition:The Head Start Policy Council is composed of nine members who serve a one year term, with a limit of three terms. Of the nine members, seven are parents of children who are currently enrolled in the DHS Head Start program and two are members of the community at large.
Appointed by:Members are elected by parents of children currently enrolled in the DHS Head Start Program.
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:Other
Categories:Parent Representatives; Community Representatives
Mission/Purpose:To participate in a formal structure of program governance with the governing body of the City of San Antonio concerning the design and implementation of the Department of Human Services (DHS) Head Start Program and to provide the leadership necessary to exercise its authority, as outlined in the Head Start Program Performance Standards, for the total development of the participating families and children in the San Antonio and Edgewood Independent School Districts.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:15pm at the DHS Head Start office.
Website Information:saheadstart.org

Liaison: Fatima El Khoury - (210) 206-5551

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. Vanessa Bermudez Other12/11/201811/30/2019
Mr. Anthony "Tony" Gonzales Other12/11/201811/30/2019
Ms. Heather Halton Other12/11/201811/30/2019
Ms. Irene Mora Other12/11/201811/30/2019
Ms. Tania Moran Other12/11/201311/30/2019
Ms. Latrice Nolden Other12/11/201811/30/2019
Ms. Margaret Sauceda Other12/11/201811/30/2019
Mr. Gabriel TreviƱo Other12/11/201811/30/2019
Ms. Angela Ybarra Other12/11/201811/30/2019

Total Members for Head Start Policy Council: 7 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version