HemisFair Park Area Redevelopment Corporation

Board Description
Board Composition:HPARC is governed by a 13-member board comprised of eleven representatives from a cross-section of local stakeholders with certain expertise; and two City executive staff members as assigned by the City Manager. Board Members are nominated by Mayor and approved by San Antonio City Council to serve staggered four-year terms with no limit on the number of terms that may be served.
Appointed by:Mayoral Nomination; Full City Council Approval
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:
Categories:Commercial Real Estate Development Multi-family housing development Real Estate investment and finance Downtown neighborhoods Downtown Business Civil engineering, architecture, landscape design, park design, or urban planning Historic properties redevelopment Cultural or artistic interests
Mission/Purpose:The overall mission of Hemisfair is to provide San Antonio with a vibrant, inviting, inclusive and authentic park community
Meeting Schedule & Location:Bi-monthly (Second Friday of every even numbered month), 8AM-10AM at 615 E Nueva Street #100, San Antonio, TX 78205
Website Information:www.hemisfair.org

Liaison: Omar Gonzalez - (210) 560-5733

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. Corina F. Castillo-Johnson Mayoral05/02/201908/13/2021
Ms. Melissa Chamrad Mayoral04/12/201808/13/2023
Ms. Cara D. DeAnda Mayoral12/03/201508/13/2021
Mr. Tracy E. Hammer Mayoral12/03/201508/13/2023
Mr. Juan A. Landa Mayoral12/03/201508/13/2022
Mrs. Cynthia Lee Mayoral12/03/201508/13/2024
Mrs. Martha Martinez-Flores Mayoral04/15/202108/13/2023
Ms. Sue Ann Ann Pemberton Mayoral  08/13/2021
Mr. Rod J. Radle Mayoral06/16/201108/13/2022
Ms. Kristi Wyatt Mayoral10/17/201908/13/2024
Mr. Stephen White Yndo Mayoral  08/13/2022

Total Members for HemisFair Park Area Redevelopment Corporation: 13 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version