Hemisfair Park Area Redevelopment

Board Description
Board Composition:The Hemisfair Park Area Redevelopment Corporation (HPARC) is governed by a 13 Member Board comprised of 11 Representatives from a cross-section of local stakeholders with certain expertise; and two (2) City executive staff members as assigned by the City Manager. Members serve staggered four-year terms of office.
Appointed by:Nominated by the Mayor and approved by the City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:Mayor; City Council
Categories:Commercial real estate development; multi-family housing development; real estate investment and finance; downtown neighborhoods; downtown businesses; civil engineering; architecture; landscape design; park design or urban planning; historic properties redevelopment cultural or artistic interests.
Mission/Purpose:The overall mission of Hemisfair is to provide San Antonio with a vibrant, inviting, inclusive, and authentic park community. HPARC is a 501(c)3 nonprofit local government corporation established in 2009 by the San Antonio City Council. HPARC and the Hemisfair Conservancy work together to redevelop and activate the site of the 1968 World’s Fair into a series of three parks in the heart of San Antonio. In addition to environmental and cultural sustainability, Hemisfair has a goal of becoming financially self-sustaining. The Hemisfair Conservancy, an independent 501(c)3 with its own board of directors, was created to raise, manage and allocate philanthropic dollars for parks improvement projects through generous contributions from a broad variety of individual donors, family foundations, corporations and other grant-making sources.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Meetings are held bi-monthly every second Friday of odd numbered months from 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. in the Hemisfair Conference Room, 615 E. Nueva Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Website Information:www.hemisfair.org
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:Resolution 2009-08-13-0025R

Liaison: Andres Andujar - (210) 867-1305

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr Jenaro Lucio Cantu Mayoral09/30/202108/13/2025
Ms. Corina F. Castillo-Johnson Mayoral05/02/201908/13/2025
Ms. Cara D. DeAnda Mayoral12/03/201508/13/2025
Mr. Francisco Alejandro Gonima Mayoral11/03/202208/13/2026
Dr Ana Margarita Guzman DrMayoral  08/13/2022
Mr. Juan A. Landa Mayoral12/03/201508/13/2026
Mrs. Martha Martinez-Flores Mayoral04/15/202108/13/2023
Ms. Sue Ann Ann Pemberton Mayoral08/03/200908/13/2025
Vacancy Mayoral  08/13/2024
Vacancy Mayoral  08/13/2023
Mr. Stephen White Yndo Mayoral06/11/201808/13/2026

Total Members for Hemisfair Park Area Redevelopment: 13 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version