Historic and Design Review Compliance and Technical Advisory Board

Board Description
Board Composition:The Historic and Design Compliance and Technical Advisory Board (HDCTAB) consists of 11 Members: 10 District Appointed by their respective Councilmembers and one (1) Member appointed by the Mayor. Members serve a two-year term.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Categories:Experience in one of the following categories is recommended for HDCTAB Board membership: Architecture; History, Architectural History; Planning, Prehistoric and Historic Archaeology; Folklore, Cultural Anthropology, Curation, Conservation, and Landscape Architecture; Real Estate, Economic Development, Law, Engineering, or Neighborhood Representative serving as a citizen.
Mission/Purpose:The HDCTAB members will review and recommend projects impacting historic properties related to repair and replacement materials, evaluate compliance cases and post-work approvals, and review OHP policy documents and historic design guidelines.
Meeting Schedule & Location:HDCTAB will meet once a month, tentatively set for third Fridays. Meetings will be held in the Board Room at the Development and Business Services Center located at 1901 S Alamo.
Website Information:https://www.sanantonio.gov/historic/HDRC
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:2022-11-03-0831

Liaison: Meagan Lozano - 210-207-7991

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Dr. Karen L. B. Burgard District 305/18/202305/31/2025
Dr. Brian David Smith District 1008/03/202305/31/2025
Vacancy District 6   
Vacancy District 8   
Vacancy District 9   
Vacancy Mayoral   
Vacancy District 1   
Vacancy District 2   
Vacancy District 4   
Vacancy District 5   
Mr. Jason Vasquez District 708/31/202305/31/2025

Total Members for Historic and Design Review Compliance and Technical Advisory Board: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version