Linear Creekway Parks Advisory Board

Board Description
Board Composition:The LCPAB is composed of eleven seats. One mayoral appointee and a member appointed by each council district serve two-year term(s) concurrent with the term(s) of the council members who appointed the board members.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Mission/Purpose:Board serves in advisory capacity to staff and Council regarding development of linear parks along major creeks and rivers and their tributaries in the San Antonio area. The board reviews trail planning and project status for the Howard W. Peak Greenway Trails System, a hike & bike trail system along San Antonio Creekway, funded through a 1/8 cent sales tax initiative, most recently approved by voters in 2015.
Meeting Schedule & Location:The board meets the last Tuesday of every month at 6:00 PM in Community Room at Lions Field Senior Center (2908 Broadway).

Liaison: Brandon Ross - (210) 207-6101

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. Cosima T. Colvin District 109/08/201105/31/2019
Ms. Nina Dang District 201/16/202005/31/2021
Mr. Forrest H. Cobb District 310/03/201905/31/2021
Dr. Randall S. Preissig District 409/29/200505/31/2021
Ms. Faith Radle District 506/18/202005/31/2021
Mr. Myrl R. Britten District 612/19/201305/31/2021
Mr. Greg K. Hammer District 708/30/200705/31/2021
Mr Rob McDaniel District 809/10/202005/31/2021
Mr. John F. Kent District 903/01/201205/31/2021
Ms. Sherri Dugas District 1008/29/201305/31/2021
Ms. Sarah Elaine Kearney Mayoral12/05/201905/31/2021

Total Members for Linear Creekway Parks Advisory Board: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version