Municipal Civil Service Commission

Board Description
Board Composition:3 regular commissioners and 2 alternate commissioners
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:At Large
Mission/Purpose:To hear administrative appeals of City employees in the classified service who have been suspended, demoted, or terminated and to make recommendations to the City Manager as to the disposition of these cases.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Meetings are on Tuesdays or Thursdays as needed. Meetings take place at 111 Soledad, Suite 100 at 8:30 AM.
Website Information:

Liaison: Sarah Bilger - 210 207-8719

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Vacancy At Large   
Mr. Leon L. Coe At Large06/01/201505/31/2017
Mr. Richard "Nick" A. Lee At Large05/03/200705/31/2017
Mr. Joseph S. Tartell At Large03/13/200505/31/2017
Mrs. Delia R. Trimble (Resigned) At Large08/04/201105/31/2017
Mr. Leland E. Wingert (Resigned) At Large06/24/201005/31/2017

Total Members for Municipal Civil Service Commission: 6 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version