Office of Urban Redevelopment - OUR-SA

Board Description
Board Composition:Both the OUR SA is comprised of seven (7) members. OUR SA members are referred to as Commissioners, and as duly appointed and serving members of OUR SA. Board members serve staggered two-year terms. There is no cap on the number of terms that may be served.
Appointed by:Mayor
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:Mayoral
Categories:Representatives of the Real Estate Industry, Housing Development Industry both private and public sectors, Financial Institutions, Community Representatives, Construction, Non-Profit, Historic, and Environmental affiliations. Please note that all Board members are required to be residents and owners of real estate within the limits of the City of San Antonio.
Mission/Purpose:Office of Urban Redevelopment (OUR SA) (formerly San Antonio Development Agency - SADA) was established by referendum election in 1957 under Title 12, Chapter 374 - Urban Renewal in Municipalities of the Texas Local Government Code. OUR SA, as the Urban Renewal Agency for the City of San Antonio maintains the legal ability to acquire, hold and dispose properties associated with approved urban renewal plans. Actions of this Board are subject to all applicable Federal, State and local guidelines, statutes and rules, as well as approval by the San Antonio City Council. Its mission is to prevent urban blight and slums through legal activities such as slum clearance, redevelopment, rehabilitation, and conservation.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of every month at noon at the Main Conference Room at 1400 S. Flores.
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:25864

Liaison: Dr. Scott Price - (210) 207-6357

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. Juan A. Garcia Mayoral06/19/201405/31/2023
Mr. Ramiro Isaac Gonzales Mayoral05/31/201805/31/2023
Mr Brian Darius Jarvis Mayoral11/18/202105/31/2023
Ms Marianne Kestenbaum Mayoral11/18/202105/31/2023
Mr. Michael Dale Moore Mayoral11/18/202105/31/2023
Mrs. Maria Teresa Nelson Mayoral05/31/201812/18/2019
Ms. Susan Wright Mayoral05/31/201805/31/2023

Total Members for Office of Urban Redevelopment - OUR-SA: 7 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version