Opportunity Home San Antonio

Board Description
Board Composition:Opportunity Home [formerly known as The San Antonio Housing Authority (SAHA)] Board of Directors consists of seven (7) members appointed by the Mayor for staggered two-year terms of office. Opportunity Home manages and controls the low-rent housing units of the City, and has the power to hire technical experts and such other officers, agents and employees, permanent and temporary, and determines their duties and compensations.
Appointed by:Mayor
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:Mayoral appointments do not require City Council approval.
Categories:Two (2) members must be tenants of a public housing project managed by SAHA
Mission/Purpose:For more than 80 years, Opportunity Home [formerly known as The San Antonio Housing Authority (SAHA)] has helped San Antonians access quality affordable housing and social services, created dynamic and thriving neighborhoods, invested in the growth and development of the community, and assisted residents achieve financial independence so they can become first time homeowners.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of the month at 1:00 PM at the Opportunity Home Center located at 818 S. Flores, 78204. Please refer to the posted agenda to obtain meeting details at: https://saha.org/business/about-saha/public-notices/
Website Information:For more information, please go to http://www.saha.org/index.php/about-saha. To view SAHA Public Notices, go to https://saha.org/business/about-saha/public-notices/ https://homesa.org/housing/about-homesa/
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:RESOLUTION OI-51

Liaison: Marissa Perez - (210) 477-6056

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. Gilbert Anthony Casillas Jr.Mayoral09/24/202108/26/2025
Mrs. Dalia Flores Contreras Mayoral09/24/202108/26/2025
Ms. Janet Garcia Mayoral08/11/202308/26/2025
Ms. Estrellita Blanca Garcia-Diaz Mayoral08/11/202308/26/2024
Mr. Gabriel Louis Lopez Mayoral01/11/202108/26/2025
Ms. Leilah Hall Powell Mayoral08/11/202308/26/2024
Mr. Vincent Robinson Mayoral08/11/202308/26/2025

Total Members for Opportunity Home San Antonio: 7 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version