Opportunity Home San Antonio Housing Finance Corporation

Board Description
Board Composition:The Opportunity Home Finance Corporation [formerly known as The San Antonio Housing Authority Finance Corporation] is a public non-profit corporation. Powers of the Corporation are vested in a Board of Directors, consisting of seven persons, each of whom is appointed by the City Council. The members of the Board of Commissioners of Opportunity Home shall serve as members of the Board of Directors of the Corporation. The Corporation issues tax exempt revenue bonds for the purpose of providing financing for Moderate Rehabilitation Housing under the provisions of the U.S. Housing Act of 1937. Meetings are held on an as-needed basis.
Appointed by:Designation
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:Designation
Meeting Schedule & Location:
Website Information:
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:Resolution 81-33-62

Liaison: Marissa Perez - (210) 477-6000

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. Gilbert Anthony Casillas Jr.Mayoral09/24/202108/26/2025
Mrs. Dalia Flores Contreras Mayoral09/24/202108/26/2025
Ms. Janet Garcia Mayoral08/11/202308/26/2025
Ms. Estrellita Blanca Garcia-Diaz Mayoral08/11/202308/26/2024
Mr. Gabriel Louis Lopez Mayoral01/11/202108/26/2025
Ms. Leilah Hall Powell Mayoral08/11/202308/26/2024
Mr. Vincent Robinson Mayoral08/11/202308/26/2025

Total Members for Opportunity Home San Antonio Housing Finance Corporation: 7 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version