Planning Commission

Board Description
Board Composition:The Planning Commission is comprised of 9 members for overlapping two-year terms of office. There is no limit to the number of terms that may be served; appointments as Chair are limited to two terms.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:At Large
Mission/Purpose:The Planning Commission has the principal duty of acting as an advisory body to City Council regarding both amendments to the master plan of the City and the Unified Development Code.  The Commission also serves as a final authority pertaining to subdivision plats within the City of San Antonio city limits and within the Extraterritorial Jurisdiction.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Meetings are held every second and fourth Wednesday of the month at 2pm in the Boardroom located at 1901 S. Alamo St.
Website Information:For more information, please visit:

Liaison: Kelsey Salinas - (210) 207-6310

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. Julia Carrillo At Large11/29/201810/06/2022
Dr. Samer Dessouky At Large12/03/202010/06/2022
Mr. Michael A. Garcia Jr.At Large11/21/201310/06/2021
Mr. Christopher C. Garcia At Large12/01/201610/06/2021
Ms. Connie M. Gonzalez At Large03/08/201810/06/2021
Mr. John K. Jackson At Large01/16/202010/06/2021
Mr. George W. Peck At Large10/13/201210/06/2022
Mr. Matthew David Proffitt At Large01/16/202010/06/2022
Mrs. Meredith Siegel At Large12/03/202010/06/2022
Mr. Roger F. Martinez (ex-officio) Other08/08/201905/31/2021
Ms. R. Joy McGhee (ex-officio) Other01/20/201905/31/2021
Vacancy (ex-officio) Other  05/31/2021
City Manager Erik Walsh (ex-officio) Other06/01/201905/31/2021

Total Members for Planning Commission: 9 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version