Port Authority of San Antonio

Board Description
Board Composition:The Port Authority of San Antonio is comprised of 11 members for two-year terms of office concurrent with City Council. There is no limit to the number of terms that may be served.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Mission/Purpose:Port San Antonio is the public entity charged with the redevelopment of approximately 1,900 acres that were once part of the former Kelly Air Force Base. The large campus in southwest San Antonio is a leading economic engine for the region with significant plans for further growth. It is home to numerous private- and public-sector tenant customers that directly employ thousands of people from throughout the community. Those individuals work at the Port in sectors that include aerospace, cybersecurity, defense, applied technology, advanced manufacturing and global logistics, among others. This employment base generates billions of dollars in regional economic activity each year and has been steadily growing since the organization was first created. The Port's strategic vision to keep attracting and expanding leading industries is based on the organization's continued growth as a center of technological innovation. Specifically, the Port is focused on promoting collaboration among industries on its campus and throughout San Antonio to support the evolution of cybersecurity and other digital technologies to sectors that are well-established in San Antonio.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Meetings are held the fourth Wednesday of every month except July and December at 1:00PM in the Port San Antonio board room.
Website Information:For more information, please visit http://www.portsanantonio.us

Liaison: Caroline Diaz - (210) 362-7820

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. Alberto "Beto " Altamirano District 104/15/202105/31/2021
Ms. Margaret Louise Wilson-Anaglia District 201/11/201805/31/2021
Ms. Marilu Reyna District 301/30/202005/31/2021
Ms. Victoria M. Garcia District 409/03/200905/31/2021
Mr. Juan F. Solis IIIDistrict 509/05/201305/31/2021
Mr. Bradley Stephen Carson District 611/15/201805/31/2021
Ms. Christine D. Alderete District 706/19/200805/31/2021
Mr. Dan F Weingart District 802/12/200905/31/2021
Mr. James "Bill" W. Mock IIIDistrict 903/10/201605/31/2021
Ms. Minerva "Minnie" Abrego-Sanchez District 1009/12/201905/31/2021
Mr. Michael "Alex" Nava Mayoral12/21/201305/31/2017

Total Members for Port Authority of San Antonio: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version