Ready to Work

Board Description
Board Composition:Board is comprised of 11 (eleven) members, 9 (nine) of which are appointed by category and 2 (two) liaisons/representatives appointed by the Mayor.
Appointed by:Mayor and Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:At-Large
Categories:The Board is comprised 11 (eleven) members; 4 (four) representatives from Local Employers offering in-demand occupations; 2 (two) Current or Previous City Workforce Program Participants; 1 (one) Representative from a Trade and Labor Organization; 1 (one) Community Organization Representative; 1 (one) Representative from a Training Provider or Higher Education Institution; and 2 (two) Liaisons/Representatives appointed by the Mayor.
Mission/Purpose:The mission to assist the community by providing workforce opportunities and developing training programs.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Until it is deemed safe, meetings will be held virtually. It is anticipated that meetings will be held quarterly.
Website Information:The Ready Workforce website is under construction. To obtain additional information about workforce development opportunities and agencies offering assistance, please visit

Liaison: Alex Lopez - 210-207-8080

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Dr. Daphene Carson At Large03/04/202105/31/2023
Ms. Sonia Garza At Large03/04/202105/31/2023
Mr. Jerry Graeber At Large03/04/202105/31/2023
Mr. Peter John Holt At Large03/04/202105/31/2023
Mr. Frederick "Doug" McMurry Jr.At Large03/04/202105/31/2023
Mr. Benjamin Peavy At Large03/04/202105/31/2023
Councilmember Adriana Rocha Garcia Mayoral12/23/202005/31/2021
Ms. Rosa V. Santana At Large03/04/202105/31/2023
Mrs. Emily K. Spurlock At Large03/04/202105/31/2023
Dr. Cynthia Teniente-Matson At Large03/04/202105/31/2023
Councilmember Rebecca Viagran Mayoral12/23/202005/31/2021

Total Members for Ready to Work: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version