SA2020 Commission on Education

Board Description
Board Composition:The Board is composed of 11 commissioners for two-year terms concurrent with the term of office of the appointing City Council member.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Mission/Purpose:To serve in an advisory capacity to the Mayor and City Council on matters affecting the education of San Antonio residents.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Meet monthly on the third Wednesday of each month at Café College, 131 El Paso St., San Antonio, TX 78204.

Liaison: Ashley Poston - (210) 207-1467

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. Sonya R. Hernandez District 111/02/201705/31/2019
Ms Tiffany Jenkins District 210/31/201905/31/2021
Vacancy District 3  05/31/2019
Ms. Molly A. Moreno District 401/09/201405/31/2019
Dr. Dustin Breithaupt District 504/15/202105/31/2021
Ms. Virginia L. Jackson District 610/04/201805/31/2021
Ms. Rebecca A. Zertuche District 708/02/201805/31/2019
Dr. Carol Harle District 804/04/201905/31/2021
Mr. Michael G. MacNaughton District 903/02/201705/31/2021
Ms. Naomi E. Miller District 1008/08/201905/31/2021
Ms. Heidi B. Schoenfeld Mayoral11/30/201705/31/2021

Total Members for SA2020 Commission on Education: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version