SA2020 Commission on Strengthening Family Well-being

Board Description
Board Composition:11 members
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Mission/Purpose:The SA2020 Commission on Strengthening Family Well-Being, works in concert with stakeholders, SA2020, and the Department of Human Services to help meet the family well-being and safety net goals, indicators, and measure identified during the SA2020 process. The Commission serves in an advisory capacity to the Department of Human Services and City Council on matters affecting the well-being of San Antonio residents and families.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Meetings are every other month at Willie C Velasquez Center, 1302 N Zarzamora St, San Antonio, Texas 78205
Website Information:

Liaison: Richard Keith - (210) 207-4647

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. Erin Courtney Cusack District 111/02/201705/31/2019
Vacancy District 2  05/31/2019
Ms. Vacancy District 309/14/201705/31/2019
Mrs. Amy Elizabeth Hoffmann District 406/17/202105/31/2023
Mrs. Lizet R Casas District 508/30/201805/31/2019
Ms. Kelly Rasti District 602/14/201905/31/2021
Mrs. Celina Escamilla District 708/16/201805/31/2019
Ms. Mary Leslie Palmer District 803/19/202005/31/2021
Rev. Arthur J. Gonzales Jr.District 906/11/201505/31/2021
Mrs. Laura Anderson Waldrum MPADistrict 1010/31/201905/31/2021
Mrs. Elysia Gayle Hulings Mayoral01/30/202005/31/2021

Total Members for SA2020 Commission on Strengthening Family Well-being: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version