San Antonio Arts Commission

Board Description
Board Composition:The San Antonio Arts Commission is comprised of 15 members for two-year terms of office concurrent with City Council.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Categories:The members represent the following categories: Cultural Events/Festivals, Literary Arts, Performing Arts, Art Patronage, Public Art & amp; Urban Design (includes visual arts), Film, and Music.
Mission/Purpose:The Arts Commission’s mission is to advocate for excellent, accessible, and engaging arts and cultural opportunities for the citizens and visitors of San Antonio and has the responsibility work with the Department of Arts & Culture to develop, promote, educate and preserve San Antonio’s unique artistic & cultural experiences.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month at 9:00 am at the Culture Commons Gallery 115 Plaza de Armas, unless otherwise posted.
Website Information:For more information, please visit:

Liaison: Sonia Covarrubias - 210 207-6968

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. Dagoberto Patlan District 104/01/202105/31/2021
Ms Tiffany Jenkins District 210/31/201905/31/2021
Ms. Yadhira Lozano District 310/22/201505/31/2021
Ms. Susana M. Segura District 404/02/201505/31/2021
Vacancy District 5  05/31/2021
Ms. Emily Fleisher District 601/18/201805/31/2019
Dr. Ellen Riojas Clark Ph.DDistrict 705/14/202005/31/2021
Ms. Kaushalya Subramaniam District 810/31/201905/31/2021
Mrs. Freda Facey District 901/14/201605/31/2021
Dr. R. Mark Rogers District 1004/02/201505/31/2021
Mr. Suhail Arastu Mayoral10/01/201505/31/2021
Mr. Rene P. Barilleaux Mayoral04/02/201505/31/2021
Ms. Linda Hardberger Mayoral11/30/201705/31/2021
Ms. Eileen Kret Mayoral01/30/202005/31/2021
Ms. Jessica Rae Sanchez Mayoral04/02/201505/31/2021

Total Members for San Antonio Arts Commission: 15 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version