San Antonio Early Childhood Education Municipal Development Corporation

Board Description
Board Composition:The San Antonio Early Childhood Education Municipal Development Corporation (SAEDMC), Pre-K 4 SA Board, is comprised of 11 Members: 10 District Appointed Members appointed by their respective Councilmembers and one (1) Member appointed by the Mayor. The Mayor’s Appointee serves as the Board Chairperson and Presiding officer. A quorum of 6 voting members is required to conduct business on the Board’s Agenda. Members serve staggered two-year terms of office. There is no limit on the number of terms a member can serve.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Categories:SAECEMDC Members are representatives from Business and Education Communities
Mission/Purpose:The San Antonio Early Childhood Education Municipal Development Corporation (SAECEDMC) provides strategic direction for Pre-K 4 SA to develop a highly-skilled workforce in one generation through quality early childhood education for all children in San Antonio.
Meeting Schedule & Location:SAECEMDC meetings are typically held on the first Tuesday of every month at 2:00 p.m. at one (1) of the four (4) Pre-K 4 SA Education Centers. Please refer to the posted agenda to obtain meeting details at:
Website Information:For more information, please visit:
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:Resolution 2012-08-09-0033R

Liaison: Paul Aleman - (210) 206-2729

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mrs Veronica G Valdovinos District 109/21/202305/31/2025
Vacancy District 2  05/31/2023
Mr. Joseph M. De La Garza Jr.District 302/20/202005/31/2023
Mr. Richard Perez District 412/13/201205/31/2024
Ms. Andrea Lynn Greimel District 504/14/202205/31/2025
Dr. Tracy Hurley District 611/02/201705/31/2024
Ms. Frances M. Guzman District 709/03/201505/31/2025
Dr. Shari Albright District 806/01/201405/31/2023
Dr. Richard Alvis Middleton District 912/16/202105/31/2025
Mrs. Jan S. Kirby District 1008/06/202005/31/2024
Ms. Elaine Mendoza Mayoral12/13/201205/31/2025

Total Members for San Antonio Early Childhood Education Municipal Development Corporation: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version