San Antonio Economic Development Corporation

Board Description
Board Composition:The San Antonio Economic Development Corporation Board consists of the Mayor, City Manager, the Chair of the Economic and Community Development Council Committee, the Chair of the Transportation and Mobility Committee, and three (3) At-Large Citizens. The three (3) At-Large Citizen members cannot be employees of the City nor members of the City Council. All members must be residents of the City of San Antonio.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:At Large
Mission/Purpose:The San Antonio Economic Development Corporation (SAEDC) is a Type B Corporation authorized under Chapters 501, 502 and 505 of the Texas Local Government Code. The Corporation is organized by the City of San Antonio, whose mission is to focus on creating jobs and promoting long term economic growth specific to the San Antonio regional business ecosystem. The SAEDC is an additional tool to help grow current businesses, create new start-up companies, and attract new business to the area.
Meeting Schedule & Location:The Board holds annual meetings at a time and place convenient to Board Members and designated by the Board President. All Board meetings are held at a location within the boundaries of the City.
Website Information:
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:Ordinance 2010-05-13-1402

Liaison: Alondra Ramirez - (210) 207-3906

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Dr. Christine L Burke At Large12/03/202005/31/2022
Councilmember Melissa Cabello Havrda At Large09/09/202105/31/2023
Ms. Sylvia Lopez Gaona At Large08/30/201805/31/2022
Mrs. Erika Moe At Large12/09/202105/31/2022
Mayor Ron Nirenberg At Large06/01/201705/31/2023
Councilmember Manny Pelaez At Large08/02/201905/31/2023
City Manager Erik Walsh At Large03/01/201905/31/2023

Total Members for San Antonio Economic Development Corporation: 7 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version