San Antonio Housing Authority

Board Description
Board Composition:The San Antonio Housing Authority (SAHA) Board of Directors consists of seven (7) members appointed by the Mayor for staggered two-year terms of office. SAHA manages and controls the low-rent housing units of the City, and has the power to hire technical experts and such other officers, agents and employees, permanent and temporary, and determines their duties and compensations.
Appointed by:Mayor
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:Mayoral appointments do not require City Council approval.
Categories:Two (2) members must be tenants of a public housing project managed by SAHA
Mission/Purpose:For more than 80 years, SAHA has helped San Antonians access quality affordable housing and social services, created dynamic and thriving neighborhoods, invested in the growth and development of the community, and assisted residents achieve financial independence so the can become first time homeowners.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Meetings are held on the first Thursday of the month at 1:00 PM at the Housing Authority located at 818 S. Flores.
Website Information:For more information, please go to To view SAHA Public Notices, go to
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:RESOLUTION OI-51

Liaison: Marissa Perez - (210) 477-6056

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. Gilbert Anthony Casillas Jr.Mayoral09/24/202105/31/2023
Mrs Dalia Flores Contreras Mayoral09/24/202105/31/2023
Ms. Loren D. Dantzler Mayoral06/10/202108/26/2022
Dr. Ana S Guzman Mayoral11/25/201908/26/2020
Ms. Olga Garza Kauffman Mayoral11/25/201908/26/2021
Mr. Gabriel Louis Lopez Mayoral01/11/202108/26/2021
Mr. Ignacio A Perez Mayoral09/29/202008/26/2021

Total Members for San Antonio Housing Authority: 7 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version