San Antonio Housing Commission

Board Description
Board Composition:The San Antonio Housing Commission is comprised of nine (9) members of which five (5) are to be filled by at-large community members with a history of neighborhood engagement to hold elected officials and city staff accountable for the implementation of the Housing Policy Framework Report. The remaining four (4) members should be filled by the CEO/Executive Director of the following organizations: San Antonio Housing Authority; San Antonio Housing Trust; San Antonio Economic Development Foundation; and VIA Metropolitan Transit.
Appointed by:Five positions will be nominated by the Mayor in consultation with the Council and approved by the full City Council. The Mayor will appoint the Chair of the Housing Commission from among its members, and the Commission would have a process for inclusive and ongoing engagement with the public.
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:4 Mayoral, 5 At Large
Mission/Purpose:The new Housing Commission serves as a public oversight Board to guide the implementation of the Mayor’s Housing Policy Task Force's recommendations and engage the public. This also would include an annual report of the implementation progress made for the Affordable Housing programs and projects included in the City’s annual budget as well as other affordable housing issues and polices in the City’s Affordable Housing Work Plan. Housing Commissioners serve two-year staggered terms.
Meeting Schedule & Location:The 4th Wednesday of Every Month, 4:00 PM, Location Varies
Website Information:

Liaison: Irma Duran - (210) 207-4686

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. Robert John Abraham Mayoral01/17/201905/31/2022
Mr. Pedro Alanis Mayoral09/01/202005/31/2021
Mr. Jeffrey C. Arndt Mayoral05/20/202005/31/2021
Dr. Theodore Paul Furukawa LMSWMayoral01/17/201905/31/2021
Ms. Jessica O. Guerrero Mayoral01/17/201905/31/2021
Mr. Enrique Hinojosa Mayoral01/17/201905/31/2021
Ms Taneka "Nikki" Johnson Mayoral09/23/202005/31/2022
Ms. Susan Richardson Mayoral01/16/202005/31/2021
Ms. Sarah Sanchez Mayoral01/17/201905/31/2021

Total Members for San Antonio Housing Commission: 9 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version