San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees

Board Description
Board Composition:11 Trustees
Appointed by:City Council.
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Mission/Purpose:The San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees is responsible for the management, care, control and maintenance of all Library System Properties, and has the authority to appoint and remove the Library Director, subject to the Civil Service provisions of the City Charter.
Meeting Schedule & Location:4th Wednesday of each month, no meeting in November and 1st Wednesday in December at 4:30 p.m. in various library locations throughout the City
Website Information:

Liaison: Jessica Zurita - (210) 207-2632

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. Jean L. Brady District 112/04/200309/30/2019
Ms. Jo Ann Harris District 205/16/201909/30/2021
Mrs. Josie U. Martinez District 312/13/201809/30/2020
Ms. Andrea R. Sanchez District 410/18/201209/30/2018
Ms. Guadalupe G. Ochoa District 511/21/201309/30/2020
Vacancy District 6  05/31/2021
Mr. Paul C. Stahl District 712/16/200409/30/2022
Ms. Juspreet Kaur District 808/20/201509/30/2020
Mrs. Marcia L. Ince District 903/02/201709/30/2021
Ms. Linda C. Nairn District 1010/01/201209/30/2021
Mrs. Judy A. Cruz Mayoral06/19/201405/31/2021

Total Members for San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version