San Antonio Water System Board of Trustees (SAWS)

Board Description
Board Composition:Seven members to include the Mayor as an ex-officio member. Members are limited to a maximum of two, four-year terms running from June 1st to May 31st. Terms are staggered.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:Other
Mission/Purpose:The Board is vested with the complete management, control, and operation of the System and controls the expenditure and application of the revenues of the System. The Board determines the rates, fees and charges for services to be rendered by SAWS.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Meetings held once a month and typically the first Tuesday at 9:00 am. Meetings held at SAWS Offices, 2800 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78212
Website Information:
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:75686

Liaison: Lisa Mireles - (210) 233-3690

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. Ed Belmares Other09/17/202005/31/2024
Ms. Amy Hardberger Other03/08/201805/31/2025
Ms. Jelynne LeBlanc Jamison Other08/06/202005/31/2022
Mr. David McGee Other09/03/201505/31/2025
Mayor Ron Nirenberg Other06/01/201705/31/2023
Mr. Eduardo Jose Parra Other03/08/201805/31/2025
Ms. Marilu Reyna Other10/21/202105/31/2022

Total Members for San Antonio Water System Board of Trustees (SAWS): 7 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version