San Antonio Youth Commission

Board Description
Board Composition:The San Antonio Youth Commission (SAYC) consists of 22 Members: 20 District Appointed Members, with each Councilmember appointing two (2) Members; and two (2) Members appointed by the Mayor. Members serve a two-year term of office concurrent with the term of the appointing City Councilmember. Members may be reappointed for another two-year term, but are not eligible to serve upon graduation from high school.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Mission/Purpose:The San Antonio Youth Commission (SAYC) is tasked with advising City Council on matters that directly affect local youth, with the intention of valuing and empowering the City’s youth voice to provide a unique insight into City issues and problems. SAYC provides an outlet to youth to civically engage with the City through advocacy and community service.
Meeting Schedule & Location:SAYC Meetings are held on the second Saturday of each month. Please refer to the posted agenda to obtain meeting details at:
Website Information:
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:
2022-01-27-0044; 74024;

Liaison: Virginia Villalta - 210-207-1729

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Miss Emma Aubrey Baugh District 108/31/202305/31/2025
Miss Gabriela Gail Smith District 612/01/202205/31/2025
Miss Thy Ngoc Truong District 710/20/202205/31/2025
Vacancy District 4   
Ms. Anna Marguerite Hurd District 103/03/202205/31/2025
Ms. Zariah Ford District 206/09/202205/31/2023
Ms. Jennifer Miguel Orellana District 205/05/202205/31/2023
Mr. Nathan Rene Barron District 311/03/202205/31/2023
Miss Yasmeen Ajala Diop District 312/02/202105/31/2023
Ms. Ella Danica Arispe District 411/18/202105/31/2023
Vacancy District 5  05/31/2023
Vacancy District 5  05/31/2023
Ms. Yaritza Cruz-Villarreal District 605/05/202205/31/2025
Ms. Amrutha Konduru District 708/31/202305/31/2025
Ms. Harini Logan District 806/22/202305/31/2025
Mr. Amrik Singh District 808/31/202305/31/2025
Mr. Hudson Douglas Locke District 906/15/202305/31/2025
Mr. Tyler Charles Piesman District 908/31/202305/31/2025
Mr Michael Andrew Frere District 1010/14/202105/31/2023
Mr. Niekolas Christiane Robbins District 1010/14/202105/31/2023
Ms. Julia Anne Doski Mayoral12/02/202105/31/2023
Ms. Mara Flores Mayoral11/18/202105/31/2025

Total Members for San Antonio Youth Commission: 22 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version