Small Business Economic Development Advocacy (SBEDA) Committee

Board Description
Board Composition:The Small Business Economic Development Advocacy (SBEDA) Committee is comprised of eleven (11) members each with a two-year term of office concurrent with the term of the appointing City Councilmember.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Mission/Purpose:The Small Business Economic Development Advocacy (SBEDA) Committee consists of a group of citizens appointed by the Mayor and City Council to advise and monitor the goals set forth in the SBEDA ordinance, which assists local small, minority, and women-owned businesses that are ready, willing, and able to do business with the city. In addition, they make recommendations concerning modifications of programs and procedures established in the SBEDA Program.
Meeting Schedule & Location:The SBEDA Committee meets every third Friday of every other month at 10:00 AM on the 18th floor of the City Tower building located at 100 W. Houston, Suite 1800, San Antonio, 78205.
Website Information:
Ordinance/Articles of Incorporation/By Laws:2010-06-17-0531 - Establishes board responsibilities; 2018-02-18-0119 - renames board to the Small Business Economic Development Advocacy (SBEDA) Committee

Liaison: Natalie Palmer - (210) 207-3924

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mrs. Siew Ong Pang District 111/02/201705/31/2019
Vacancy District 2  05/31/2021
Ms. Renee Joy McGhee District 308/19/202105/31/2023
Ms Juanita Felicitas Sepulveda District 410/19/201705/31/2023
Mr. Mark Andrew Garcia District 510/21/202105/31/2023
Ms. Angela Gonzales District 601/21/202105/31/2023
Mrs. Katherine Sanchez-Rocha District 701/13/202205/31/2023
Mr. Anwar Tahir District 805/06/202105/31/2023
Mr. Steven A. Gonzales District 903/31/201605/31/2020
Mr. Roy F. Schauffele District 1006/20/201905/31/2021
Ms. Diane S. Sanchez Mayoral09/30/202105/31/2023

Total Members for Small Business Economic Development Advocacy (SBEDA) Committee: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version