Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 09 - Houston Street

Board Description
Board Composition:This board was created pursuant to Section 311.009 of the Texas Tax Code, Chapter 331. Six of the eleven board members are appointed by the City Council, for two-year terms. The City of San Antonio is dedicated to the revitalization of inner-city neighborhoods and commercial districts by using a tiered system of incentive tools, such as Tax Increment Financing (TIF). A TIF project acts as an economic stimulus to the surrounding areas.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:Other
Mission/Purpose:To promote development or redevelopment of the TIRZ where development or redevelopment would not occur solely through private investment in the reasonably foreseeable future.
Meeting Schedule & Location:
Website Information:

Liaison: Fedra Chapa - (210) 207-3382

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. Troy Elliott Other06/01/201505/31/2021
Ms. Lori Houston Other06/01/201505/31/2021
Mr. John Jacks Other06/01/201505/31/2021
Councilmember Roberto C. Trevino Other12/31/201405/31/2021

Total Members for Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 09 - Houston Street: 4 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version