Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 30 - Westside

Board Description
Board Composition:The area located in City Council Districts 1 and 5, and consists of property located west of the central business district along: portions of area west of Flores Street and IH 35, portions extending east of Flores Street traversing along Peden Alley and Clay Street to Probandt and IH 10, portions extending from Martin Street to the north traversing Salado to the west then following Commerce to the north, Brazos and San Jacinto to the west with three areas extending out to Zarzamora traversing along Commerce, Montezuma, and Saltillo separately, and Ceralvo and Pendleton to the south. For boards created after September 1, 2001, pursuant to Section 311.0091 of the Texas Tax Code, Chapter 311 individuals must meet the following criteria: (1) be a qualified voter of the municipality; or (2) be at least 18 years of age and own real property in the zone or (3) at least 18 years of age and an employee of a person that owns real property in the zone or (4) at least 18 years of age and an agent of a person that owns real property in the zones. Currently all board members are appointed by the City Council, for two-year terms. The board elects a Presiding Officer for a one-year term, effective upon election.
Appointed by:
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:
Meeting Schedule & Location:
Website Information:

Liaison: Fedra Chapa - (210) 207-3382

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mrs. Julissa Cantu Carielo Other11/14/201905/31/2021
Mr. Richard H. Farias Other06/21/201805/31/2019
Mrs. Lourdes Galvan Other11/10/201605/31/2017
Councilmember Shirley Gonzales Other06/01/201605/31/2017
Mr. Jaime Macias Other11/14/201905/31/2021
Dr. Alfred Montoya Other11/10/201605/31/2017
Councilmember Roberto C. Trevino Other06/01/201505/31/2017

Total Members for Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 30 - Westside: 7 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version