Transportation Advisory Board

Board Description
Board Composition:The Transportation Advisory Board is comprised of 11 voting members each serving a two-year term and 5 non-voting members.
Appointed by:City Council
District; At-Large; Mayoral Appointment:District
Categories:Voting members are comprised of 3 consumer members, 1 member of the large taxicab industry, 1 member of the co-op taxicab industry, 1 member of the small taxicab industry, 1 member of the tour / charter service industry, 1 member of either the horse carriage / limousine industry, 1 member of the Hotel/Motel Association, 1 member of the Airport Advisory Commission, and 1 member of Visit San Antonio. Non-voting members are comprised by a representative appointed by the Aviation Department, Transportation & Capital Improvements, Center City Development and Operations, Visit San Antonio, and VIA.
Mission/Purpose:The Transportation Advisory Board (TAB) reviews and makes recommendations to the Director of the San Antonio Police Department, regarding City Ordinances, rules, and regulations on the licensing and regulatory review process for transportation services licensed by the City. These services include taxicabs, limousines, tours, charters, pedicabs, horse carriages, and group cycles.
Meeting Schedule & Location:Meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 5:00 pm in the Municipal Plaza Building “B” Room, 114 W. Commerce.
Website Information:For more information, Please visit:

Liaison: Gary Gilbert - (210) 207-2748

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. George Alva District 102/09/200605/31/2017
Mr. Ranjit Singh Thakurratan District 211/01/201805/31/2019
Mr. Guadalupe George Garcia District 304/11/201305/31/2017
Mr. Eddie Pete Rodrigues District 402/04/201005/31/2015
Mr. Robert P. Gonzales District 509/03/200905/31/2019
Mr. Patrick Terrence Absher (Resigned) District 609/06/200705/31/2015
Mr. George N. Mery District 702/06/201405/31/2015
Ms. Eleanor K. Sprowl (Resigned) District 801/31/201905/31/2019
Mr. Marco Barros District 910/03/201905/31/2021
Mr. Morgan T Edwards District 1008/08/201905/31/2021
Ms. Leah Christina Lowder Mayoral11/14/201905/31/2021

Total Members for Transportation Advisory Board: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version